Made a Thing, Did Some Stuff.

Paige Nolley Badge

That’s the thing.  I made it.  Go me.  Original photo is mine, took it on a trip to a wildlife refuge when I first moved to Alaska.

Here’s why I made it.  Sara King asked me to write a…thing…to represent her for GraveTells’ Most Original Story Universe (reader’s choice) Award.  I don’t know who nominated her, but I love her books and she’s a lot of fun to work with, sooooo… I wrote the thing.

After sending it in at the last second (as is my standard “Oh gods, oh gods, NO TIME” mode of operation), the woman who runs GraveTells asked me to write another thing for Sara. ‘cause Sara is that much of a badass and has been nominated for 2012’s Most Promising New Author category, too.  Rock on, Sara.  So, after a horrible afternoon/evening attempting to find a dress and shoes for Saturday’s Yule Celebration, staying up all night trying to find things in my size—that I actually like AND could get to Alaska before Saturday (yeah, that didn’t work)—and crying my eyes out being miserable until 9am, I wrote the other thing.

I like them.  Go read them.  Vote for Sara.  Leave comments about how awesome I am Sara is.

Thing One:  GraveTells Readers’ Choice 2012 Nominee Spotlight:  Most Original Story Universe

Thing Two:  GraveTells Readers’ Choice 2012 Nominee Spotlight:  Most Promising New Author

I'm a writer.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Guest Posts by Paige
2 comments on “Made a Thing, Did Some Stuff.
  1. Fay Moore says:

    Tomorrow (12/27) I have a holiday gift for you on my blog. I hope you like it! Season’s greetings!

Say Something

Click and ye shall receive email updates about this blog!

Join 805 other followers

Blogs Who Like Me

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories
Archives
Ruth Hull Chatlien

All about Ruth Hull Chatlien's fiction

Patrons of the Pit

Two Men, Two Pits and a Blog

The Perpetual Vagabond

Art, Travel, Photography, and Adventure!

Run with the ORANGE

The blog filled with zest and good taste

James Kennedy

VCE Chemistry Teacher at Haileybury, Australia

Stevil

Death Before Sour Mix

A Bit Coquettish

The practical hedonist's guide to all things style, beauty, and feminist.

A Little Blog of Books

Book reviews and other literary-related musings

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Rachel Abbott

Rachel Abbott is a writer, and author of psychological thrillers

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

CHALK the SUN

Finding the phrase to every thought...

Betty Generic

Through the glass darkly

Meenas Poems

It is a spontaneous overflow of poetic expressions.

SpilledCookies

A New Day, A New Perspective

nightmare of daytime

a brocade of tales and short stories

Thoughts

Realm of Musie (my muse)

Fabulous Realms

Worlds of Fantasy, Folklore, Myth and Legend

CURNBLOG

Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

